Rhythempoets

Home of authors Holly Hunt & Jophrael L. Avario

Just wanted to share….


…. a completely non-writing-related post of news.  I am a semi-avid gardener, growing herbs mostly, but also flowers, potted hedges, a living rock, a venus fly trap, vegetables and fruits (strawberries, mostly). Recently, my greenhouse harbouring my green friends against the frost and ice of a Canberra winter has been besieged, attacked and, to put it plainly, eaten by aphids.

After much tears, tantrums and uprooted plants (mainly carrots and lettuce), I am proud to say that my greenhouse (and my indoor window sill garden)  are now completely aphid free. Which is good, because it means that I can go back to growing my cauliflower/cabbage/broccoli (cannot remember which one I planted) and not have to worry about them being infested, drained and killed off just before harvest.

Now, if only I could kill off the Cabbage and White Flies eating my indoor plants…

August 17, 2010 - Posted by | gardening | , , , , ,

2 Comments

  1. I couldn’t agree with you more, anyway l love your site layout. Is nice and clean.

    Comment by 監視器 | September 13, 2010

  2. Mind-boggling posting, I share the same views. I wonder why this amazing scene really does not just think similar to us along with the blog site owner :D

    Comment by PTZ Dome | September 7, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

