Rhythempoets

Home of authors Holly Hunt & Jophrael L. Avario

*total spaz-out*


Just fnished Lauren Kate’s Torment.

Oh. My. God.

I’m starting to get insecure about Lucifer et al. What if they’re not so good? What if they’re just, for lack of a better word, crap?

Daniel and Luce and Miles are just such awesome characters (though my fav is still Arianne) That I’m wondering how good my Luce really is (Yeah. It was recommended his nickname had an ‘e’ added to it, because my editor kept reading ‘Luc’ as a French ‘Luke’ and worried others would too).

Okay, not, good, per sey, being the Devil, but still… Better than God, hopefully :)

Anyone else ever felt like this?

September 29, 2010 - Posted by | Book Reviews, Writing | , , ,

2 Comments

  1. I don’t usually reply to posts but I will in this case.
    my God, i thought you were going to chip in with some decisive insght at the end there, not leave it
    with ‘we leave it to you to decide’.

    Comment by quinny kinderwagen | October 26, 2010

  2. oh yeah, totally felt like that, but not when reading: 8 chapters through writing a book in which one race is cat-like humanoids about a foot taller than regular humans, with full heads of hair like dreadlocks, and Avatar comes out, with its own brand of giant cat-like humanoids that are oh-so-cool because they have little glowy dots on their striking blue skin, dress in nearly nothing and are all hippy warriors in love with their forest… Now I feel like people will think they have an idea where my idea came from! Stupid James Cameron, with his cutting edge technology and world acclaimed movie, grumble grumble… lol :D

    Comment by Iona | September 30, 2010


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

