Rhythempoets

Home of authors Holly Hunt & Jophrael L. Avario

Oh, the Joy of Sunday Nights…


Having a partner–if that is what one would call him (Honest to God, I don’t know what I should call him)–like I do is kind of troublesome.

First is the fact that he lives 2 1/2 hours’ drive away which means I only see him now and then. Apparently, we’re unconsciously aiming for seeing each other twice a month–at least, we have since January–and if I have my way, will continue to do so for a while (Hopefully more often, too!).

Second is the snoring that creaks in my ear all night, which I am actually beginning to learn to live with (Oh no!)–which is kind of good because he only reacts to my cold hands, shoves and pokes about a quarter of the time, so I’m sleeping just a little more when he’s over, yay!

Third is the fact that he doesn’t like Glee. Sure, whatever, I can’t understand his fascination with cars (and all that stuff he was on about this morning–WTF is an Evo??). He’s welcome to browse those car forums, just not when I want attention! (Hint hint, boyo)

But I think the most troublesome thing about my partner/toy is that for the first 24-48 hours after we part, I’m a complete and utter bitch. I mean, sure, I’m a cow normally, as shown by the fact that yesterday I almost got fired for telling the boss’s mate to do some work and stop playing on his goddamn mobile phone (and didn’t really care if he fired me). But the post-snorer bitchiness is a whole new grade ahead of that.

Trust me, You really want to dodge me the first 24-48 hours after my partner/boytoy leaves. I will bite your face off. And if he left marks on my neck (Which I found this morning, in the car on the way to work so I had to wear my hoodie all day, hood drawn up around my neck, and got laughed at because I had to tell everyone I was cold), ooh, watch out. I’ll be even bitchier than even post-him makes me.

So yeah. Y’all should maybe stay away from me until about Tuesday, when Devil’s Wife is released. Unless you want your face bitten off, that is. :) By Tuesday I should be back to normal, and merely my bitchy self — ready to sell some ebooks!

March 6, 2011 - Posted by | Real Life

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

