Rhythempoets

Home of authors Holly Hunt & Jophrael L. Avario

Birthday Post


Birthday parties suck. Remind me never to have another one. My 21st reminded me of why I stopped having parties when I was 5 – because no one shows up.

It might sound whiney, but it’s true; if it weren’t for facebook, my birthday wouldn’t have been remembered at all except by a few family members. Which is just sad. Sad and terrible and has been the norm since I was old enough to understand what a birthday party was.

Out of the dozen-or-so people I invited to dinner/out drinking on Thursday night, only 2 people showed up. Proves just how popular I am, doesn’t it. And those people I invited weren’t even my age, all of them were at least 15 years older than me! Makes me wonder if birthdays are really worth all the hastle – And I’m not meant to feel like that until at least my 30s!

Gah. Being me sucks big time. Remind me to ‘forget’ to mention my birthday ever again.

April 16, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

