Rhythempoets

Home of authors Holly Hunt & Jophrael L. Avario

Quote of the Day


“You don’t like me, so what? In three years, I’ll be gone, and you never have to see me again. I, however, I have to see myself every morning in the mirror. So for me to compromise myself to be what you want, is to be something I’m not. And to be something I’m not, is to betray myself. And I have to look myself in the eyes every morning and know I’m still true to myself, that I haven’t betrayed myself to the enemy. So you know what you can do? You can take your fear, your hatred, your jealousy, and you can shove it up your ass. Then see if you can finally look yourself in the eyes every morning without guilt destroying your self-respect.”

~ Charise confrunting people naysaying her for befriending the school weirdo. The Boy From The Shadows

May 7, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized, Writing

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

