Rhythempoets

Home of authors Holly Hunt & Jophrael L. Avario

Scale & Feather – contract #5


Well, it’s a wonderful day for me today. I woke up this morning to an email enlightening me to the fact that “Scale & Feather” (see official page for synopsis) has been accepted for publishing at BURST books.

I think this is funny for two reasons.

1, I thought that particular story wasn’t anywhere near ready to be published – I sent it out as a joke (even the title was a not-serious, last-minute thought).

2, Clearly they need books more desperately than I thought. Poor editor I get assigned is going to have a hard Ike making it readable…

But, yes, I did enjoy reading it. More info as it comes to hand.

Happy Halloween!!

November 1, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

