Rhythempoets

Home of authors Holly Hunt & Jophrael L. Avario

And so concludes…


… my first month of full-time work in a long while. It’s kinda sucky, but then, now I’m there 5 days a week instead of 3, I actually know what’s going on. Not to say that It’s easy and the hours are getting easier to deal with  (oh, hell no they ain’t), but I’m saving for a table at Supanova* Sydney (so if you’re going, make sure to TELL ME so I can wrangle you in as help *angelface*) and a new laptop. Because trying to type without using the ‘n’ key is pissing me off. it’s broken so hitting it too hard makes it come off. Also, I wants a new laptop. 4 years is just too old.

Anyway, that’s my updates. When I finally gets my Supanova Sydney table, I will have 3 passes. I will take one, as will Matt. It will be some form of competition for the last (I like the idea of a pie-eating contest. With no hands. Messiness=awesomeness). Let the games begin!

 

* For those who don’t know what a Supanova is, it’s Australia’s biggest pop culture convention – Am going to sell my books, and hopefully make my money back! 1/2 of the money I’m spending is just on the passes lol. Anyone who wants the pass has to pull lunchtime duty and get us food and drinks. Muahahaha slave.

 

January 31, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

