Rhythempoets

Home of authors Holly Hunt & Jophrael L. Avario

Office Perks by SL Siwik – Review


20140408-074029.jpg

Blurb:
All I wanted from him was the truth. I was given everything but. ~Victoria
All I wanted was to know where we stood. But, Victoria is an expert at evasiveness. ~Blaze
Have you read in the papers lately about all of those politicians being caught with high class hookers? I’ve slept with most of those men. You can also believe that if I was still in the business, they would have never been caught with me. No matter what you do in life, professionalism is key.
Working as a high class hooker, then a bartender at the best strip club in NYC, I had been making good money for years.
That was until the night I got the call…
The call that flipped my life upside down…
My best friend and her husband died in a car accident, leaving me the caretaker of their eight-year-old daughter. My life needed to change fast. I managed to secure a position at Townsend Realty Company. My attraction to Mr. Townsend, one of the wealthiest men in America and step-brother to the infamous Hurley family, was instantaneous and overwhelming. But, after five years of nothing but professionalism, I’m convinced he wants nothing to do with me romantically.
I have worked for this man for five years, managing every facet of his life. I’ve been in love with him for five years. When money tightens, I find myself in a tight spot. Then Mr. Townsend makes me an offer that I can’t refuse. Be with him and only him for two grand a week in cash. It’s an offer I can’t and don’t want to refuse.
But what happens when the money is no longer enough? What happens when I want the man as more than a client? What line won’t you cross?
Even ex-hookers draw the line somewhere.

Buy Link:
Smashwords

My Review:
Despite it all, I love this book. I hate the ending, but I love the book. The story is very well thought-out, the characters are believable (more so when Kendall reveals she knows more about the world than Victoria wants her to), and the sex is just hot. I just really wish the ending was different. It was set up like the author just needed a way to destroy the relationship (is there such a thing as author jealousy?)
All-round delightful tale of sex, intrigue and lust. Not bad for such a short book.
4.5/5

Buy Link:
Goodreads

Giveaway!

2 Ebook copies of Office Perks

April 12, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

