Rhythempoets

Home of authors Holly Hunt & Jophrael L. Avario

Wanderamid’s Crystal Ball Review


My Review:

I’m sorry, I don’t usually post bad reviews, but I couldn’t finish this book. I have it 25%, but the book is written in a jarring and irritating way, one which uses regular exclamation points in an attempt to make it seem like exciting things are happening.

In the copy I received, seemingly random words are italicized, forcing emphasis on words like ‘his’ or ‘to’ in contexts that don’t allow for it. I tried to ignore both the italics and the exclamation points, but I do have to say enough is enough. To someone who reads with a narrator, having random things highlighted in text is extremely jarring and distracting. And the random exclamation points really don’t help.

I can’t comment on the story, because I couldn’t finish it.

1/5

May 10, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

