Rhythempoets

Home of authors Holly Hunt & Jophrael L. Avario

Abomination by Audra Middleton – Review Pending


Blurb:

The seeds are planted. Which will take root, change or destruction?

A seed of destruction is sprouting in Forest End, but the kingdom is in too much of an uproar trying to locate their missing princess to notice. Princess Willow has been kidnapped by the enemy. Her mother, the Fauna Queen known as Watcher, is the only one who can reach Luminar and rescue Willow before the winter snows come. While the queen finds a way to save her daughter, the princess is able to plant seeds of change in the enemy kingdom. But if Watcher doesn’t make it back in time to stop the abomination that has been growing in Forest End, Willow’s seeds will never take root.

My Review:

 

Buy Links:

Amazon

Giveaway

 

Interview:

1. Why didn’t you become a policeman instead of a writer?

While handcuffs and donuts have a certain appeal, driving around arresting criminals would require an alertness that daydreamers like me don’t possess. I’d be so preoccupied imagining myself solving crimes, I’d probably miss an actual robbery in progress.

2. If you could only tell one story in your life, what would it be?

I want more than anything to be able to tell the story of my son’s victory over Leukemia. He was recently diagnosed and it’s the only story that matters to me right now.

3. Apples or pears?

Apples. Adam & Eve, Snow White, Johnny Appleseed. What stories ever centered around a pear?

4. Which of your own characters would you like to meet and why?

Right now I could use the counsel of the holy man, Goran. His spirituality, wisdom, and perspective would be comforting. Plus he’s got a bit of sarcasm to him, so I think we’d get along quite well.

5. How would you like the world to end?

In a metamorphic way, in which the old gives way to something new and improved. (After humans have colonized the moons of Jupiter, of course. What good is new and improved if we aren’t around to enjoy it?)

6. Which genre do you wish you could write, and why?

I’ve got a horror story floating around in my head. I think it would be a challenging genre to write, crafting something truly scary without being hokey. And if I were good at it, I’d scare myself so bad I’d have to sleep with the lights on for months.

7. You’re stuck on an island with only three things: A knife, a match and a stick. What would you do to survive?

I’d have to put all my eggs in the ‘building a signal fire and hope for rescue’ basket. If that didn’t work I supposed I’d have to whittle myself a miniature Les Stroud to talk me through survival techniques.

8. Which of the following would you rather have stalking you through the night: A vampire, a werewolf, or Stephen King?

Stephen King, of course. I’d much rather have my blood curdled with a good scary story than have it devoured by some supernatural creature.

9. Who is the best villain you’ve ever read, and why?

Rowling’s Snape comes to mind. We hated him throughout the series for his bullying nature, but in the end we discovered the true depth and complexity of his character. The best villains are ones who aren’t necessarily evil after all.

September 1, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment

  1. I enjoyed answering your interview questions. Thanks for having me!

    Comment by Audra Middleton | September 3, 2014


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

