Rhythempoets

Home of authors Holly Hunt & Jophrael L. Avario

The Return by Melissa Douthit


Interview with Melissa

1. Why didn’t you become a policeman instead of a writer?
I’m too dangerous with a gun. You know, PMS. :)

2. If you could only tell one story in your life, what would it be?
The story of my own life. I tell it everyday as I go along. No outlines. No story boards. Just improvisation. In this life, we only get one real story to tell. Our own. Best make it a good one!

3. Apples or pears?
Pears. Yum!

4. Which of your own characters would you like to meet and why?
Bunejab. Hands down! Because he’s so cute, cuddly, and clever.

5. How would you like the world to end?
I wouldn’t. I believe in the infinity of space and time. I also believe in reincarnation. I believe our world (meaning our universe or multiverse) goes on forever and our potential lives go on forever.

6. Which genre do you wish you could write, and why?
I wish I could write thrillers like Tom Clancy’s and Steig Larsson’s novels. I love the way their novels grab you, hold you, and don’t let go until they’re done with you, not the other way around. I wish I could write thriller novels like that! I’m doing a lot reading and studying of this genre so that I may have the skills someday to do it.

7. You’re stuck on an island with only three things: A knife, a match and a stick. What would you do to survive?
I probably wouldn’t unless there was also a hotel with a restaurant, a pool, a spa, and room service. You know, the bare necessities. :)

8. Which of the following would you rather have stalking you through the night: A vampire, a werewolf, or Stephen King?
The vampire or the werewolf. Either one would be fine. Anyone but Stephen King!

9. Who is the best villain you’ve ever read, and why?
I think the best story villain ever is Tom Hiddleston’s Loki. Why? Because he’s just awesome! Even though he doesn’t ever win, he makes the Thor movies worth watching. I know he’s not a book villain, but I can’t seem to find a book villain that reaches his level of badass mixed with intelligence, humour, and fun.

 

The Return

After the fall from the Maaldan cliff, Chalice is reunited with her friends on a journey that takes them to the coastline of Ielieria.  Little do Vlaad and his Fierain know what is in store for them as, bit by bit, their plans are thwarted by this blond-haired, blue-eyed beauty.

The small band of rebels then travels across the Realm, preparing it for war, while Chalice herself is brewing plans of her own that may just land her in the hot seat.  What will happen when she returns her father to the throne?  What will happen when he finds out what she has done?  And … what will happen once Dar’Maalda learns of the rebels’ location?

In the third and final novel of the trilogy, The Legend of the Raie’Chaelia, you find out.  It is a dramatic finish to an epic story of action, adventure, betrayal, forgiveness and love.

 

My Review:

This book is a smooth-sailing feature full of fantasy and romance. the characters are well-developed and the plot sailed on in a wonderful finish to the series. you get carried away on the twists and tales of the story, and before you know it, the final page is turning. A truly wonderful ending.

5/5

November 27, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments

  1. Thanks for taking part in the tour. I’m so glad you enjoyed The Return and the entire trilogy!

    Comment by Teddy Rose (@teddyrose1) | November 28, 2013

  2. Thank you for participating in the tour!

    Comment by Melissa | November 27, 2013


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.